Skip to content
June 3, 2011 / theslowblitz

My search for truth

I am currently possessed by the search for truth, but one question has raised doubts about my position. If man does not exist, then what is the meaning of truth? Dead space does not care what is truth. Truth it seems is not inherent in the universe. If truth is not universal, then why do I pursue it?
But the laws of the universe have led man to exist, and if man exists then they cannot be erased from the memory of time. If man exists regardless of his present condition, be it in the past or in the future, then meaning of a lie never fades. It simply becomes irrelevant.
Well, that is my argument for the existence of truth. I think a stronger reason for pursuing truth is to align my beliefs and behaviour with the laws of the universe as much as I can, such that I may avoid coming into conflict with them, in so doing hurting myself. Of course, people can be happy regardless of truth. I think that ability is worthy of pondering another time. However, being inclined to pursue truth, perhaps that option has been locked out from the start.
Leave a Reply

